سمو رئيس مجلس الوزراء

معرض الصور

استقبل سمو رئيس مجلس الوزراء وكيل وزارة الصحة المساعد والمستشار القانوني للوزارة الدكتور محمود حاجي محمد العبدالهادي.

بيانات صحفية يوليو 09, 2014 استقبل سمو رئيس مجلس الوزراء وكيل وزارة الصحة المساعد والمستشار القانوني للوزارة الدكتور محمود حاجي محمد العبدالهادي.

استقبل سمو رئيس مجلس الوزراء معالي رئيس وزراء المملكة المتحدة الاسبق توني بلير.

بيانات صحفية يونيو 16, 2014 استقبل سمو رئيس مجلس الوزراء معالي رئيس وزراء المملكة المتحدة الاسبق توني بلير.

عرض كل البوم الصور

البيانات الشخصية

  • الاســــــم: سمو الشيخ جابر مبارك الحمد الصباح
  •  الوظيفة : رئيس مجلس الوزراء  
  • تاريخ الميلاد: 1- نوفمبر - 1942
  • الحالة الاجتماعية:   متزوج ولديه أبناء

المناصب والخبرات

في الرابع من ديسمبر 2011 صدر أمر أميري بتعيين سموه رئيسا لمجلس الوزراء ليصبح سابع رئيس وزراء في تاريخ الكويت.

في 6/2/2012 صدر الأمر الأميري بإعادة تعيين سموه رئيسا لمجلس الوزراء .

في 5/7/2012 صدر الأمر الأميري بإعادة تعيين سموه رئيسا لمجلس الوزراء .

في 5/12/2012 صدر الأمر الأميري بإعادة تعيين سموه رئيسا لمجلس الوزراء .

في 29/7/2013 صدر الأمر الأميري بإعادة تعيين سموه رئيسا لمجلس الوزراء .

في 30/11/2016 صدر الأمر الأميري بإعادة تعيين سموه رئيسا لمجلس الوزراء .

قبل توليه رئاسة الوزراء، شغل سموه منصب نائب رئيس مجلس الوزراء ووزير الداخلية ووزير الدفاع وذلك في يوليو 2006، وبعدها بعام، أي في أكتوبر 2007، عين النائب الأول لرئيس مجلس الوزراء ووزير الدفاع.

وخلال توليه لوزارة الدفاع كرس الشيخ جابر مبارك الحمد الصباح جهوده نحو رفع المهارات والخبرات وتطوير القدرات في القوات المسلحة بجميع قطاعاتها (البرية والبحرية والجوية).

كما استثمر جهود وطاقات المرأة وعزز تواجدها في القوات المسلحة ، وذلك بقبولها في عدة مجالات مثل المنشآت الهندسية والدفاعية، ومديرية التوجيه المعنوي والعلاقات العامة وغيرها .

بدأ الشيخ جابر مبارك الحمد الصباح مسيرته المهنية كمراقب للشئون الإدارية في الديوان الأميري من 1968-1971. وفي 1971-1975 أصبح مديرا للشئون الإدارية والمالية في الديوان الأميري.

وتولى سمو الشيخ جابر مبارك الحمد الصباح منصب محافظ محافظة حولي من 1979-1985، ومن 1985-1986 عين محافظا لمحافظة الأحمدي.

عين سموه من 1986-1988 وزيرا للشئون الاجتماعية والعمل. وفي 1988-1990 تولى وزارة الإعلام.

و قد عين سموه بعد تحرير دولة الكويت، مستشارا في مكتب الأمير الراحل الشيخ جابر الأحمد الجابر الصباح من 1992-2001.

في الرابع عشر من فبراير 2001، عين نائبا لرئيس مجلس الوزراء ووزير الدفاع.

المجالس العليا :

تولى سمو الشيخ جابر المبارك الحمد الصباح حفظه الله رئاسة مجلس الدفاع الأعلى بحكم منصبه كرئيس لمجلس الوزراء حيث يختص المجلس بالشؤون العليا للدفاع والمحافظة على سلامة الوطن والاشراف على القوات المسلحة ورسم السياسة العليا لشؤون الدفاع وتنسيق التعاون بين مختلف أجهزة الدولة في هذا المجال .

يتولى سموه رئاسة المجلس الأعلى للبترول بحكم منصبه كرئيس لمجلس الوزراء طبقا للمرسوم الاميري الصادر في أغسطس عام 1974 ، ويختص المجلس بإعداد السياسات العامة للثروة البترولية المتعلقة بالتنقيب عن النفط والحفر والإنتاج والتكرير والبيع والصناعات النفطية والمحافظة على حسن استغلال الثروة البترولية .

يتولى سمو الشيخ جابر المبارك الحمد الصباح رئاسة المجلس الأعلى للتخطيط والتنمية وفقا للمرسوم الاميري حيث يختص المجلس بالإشراف على اعداد الرؤية المستقبلية وتحديد الأهداف الاستراتيجية للدولة ووضع السياسات وخطط التنمية وبرامج عمل الحكومة .

في عام 2004 ترأس سمو الشيخ جابر مبارك الحمد الصباح المجلس الأعلى للبيئة وأبدى اهتماما بالغا في المحافظة على بيئة الكويت والمنطقة من أي كارثة نووية في حال تسرب أي مواد مشعة من المفاعلات النووية الإيرانية، ومن حديد السكراب أو مخلفات الآليات العسكرية الملوثة بالإشعاع جراء حرب تحرير الكويت عام 1991م وحرب تحرير العراق عام 2003م .

وإلى جانب إنجازات سموه السابقة، تم اختياره في 2010 لترأس المجلس الأعلى للهيئة العامة لشئون ذوي الإعاقة الذي أصدر قرارات بشأن شروط وضوابط تخفيف ساعات العمل لمن يتولى تقديم الرعاية لذوي الإعاقة للأقرباء من الدرجة الأولى ، كما أقر فصل الملفات للأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة دون سن ال18 للأسرة التي لديها أكثر من معاق بحيث يتم التعامل مع كل شخص من ذوي الإعاقة كل حسب إعاقته حتى لو كانت تحت ظل أسرة واحدة. وأخيرا صرف مخصص الطالب الجامعي حتى سن الـ 26 .

المؤتمرات :

ترأس سموه وفد دولة الكويت لمنتدى الدوحة لتحالف الحضارات تحت شعار "حوار الحضارات من اجل التنمية" الذي استضافته دولة قطر خلال الفترة من 11-13 ديسمبر 2011 .

ترأس سموه وفد دولة الكويت المشارك في اجتماعات الدورة ال67 للجمعية العامة للأمم المتحدة خلال الفترة من 21 -30 سبتمبر 2012 ممثلا عن حضرة صاحب السمو أمير البلاد الشيخ صباح الأحمد الجابر الصباح حفظه الله ورعاه.

مثل سموه حضرة صاحب السمو أمير البلاد المفدى الشيخ صباح الأحمد الجابر الصباح حفظه الله ورعاه في رئاسة وفد دولة الكويت المشارك في اجتماعات الدورة ال68 للجمعية العامة للأمم المتحدة خلال الفترة من 20 - 30 سبتمبر 2013 .

مثل سموه حضرة صاحب السمو أمير البلاد المفدى الشيخ صباح الاحمد الجابر الصباح حفظه الله ورعاه في رئاسة وفد دولة الكويت لحضور احتفال مرور 40 عاما على الشراكة بين دولة الكويت وشركة (دايملر) الألمانية 17 سبتمبر 2014.

مثل سموه حضرة صاحب السمو أمير البلاد المفدى الشيخ صباح الأحمد الجابر الصباح حفظه الله ورعاه في رئاسة وفد دولة الكويت المشارك في اجتماعات الدورة الـ 69 للجمعية العامة للأمم المتحدة خلال الفترة من 19-26 سبتمبر 2014.

ترأس سموه وفد دولة الكويت المشارك في اجتماعات الدورة 70 للجمعية العامة للأمم المتحدة خلال الفترة من 23– 29 سبتمبر 2015 ممثلا عن حضرة صاحب السمو أمير البلاد الشيخ صباح الأحمد الجابر الصباح حفظه الله ورعاه.

مثل سموه حضرة صاحب السمو أمير البلاد المفدى الشيخ صباح الاحمد الجابر الصباح حفظه الله ورعاه في رئاسة وفد دولة الكويت إلى الرياض لحضور القمة الرابعة للدول العربية ودول أمريكا الجنوبية التي استضافتها المملكة العربية السعودية الشقيقة خلال الفترة من 10 – 11 نوفمبر 2015.

مثل سموه حضرة صاحب السمو أمير البلاد المفدى الشيخ صباح الاحمد الجابر الصباح حفظه الله ورعاه في رئاسة وفد دولة الكويت لحضور قمة المناخ التي استضافتها الجمهورية الفرنسية خلال الفترة من 29 – 30 نوفمبر 2015.

ترأس سموه وفد دولة الكويت المشارك في اجتماعات الدورة 71 للجمعية العامة للأمم المتحدة خلال الفترة من 17– 22 سبتمبر 2016 ممثلا عن حضرة صاحب السمو أمير البلاد الشيخ صباح الأحمد الجابر الصباح حفظه الله ورعاه.

الأوسمة :

في عام 2004، قلد دونالد رامسفيلد معالي وزير الدفاع في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية سمو الشيخ جابر المبارك الحمد الصباح ميدالية الشرف والتقدير العليا للخدمة العامة وهي ارفع الأوسمة من وزارة الدفاع الأمريكية، البنتاغون. وقد منح سموه هذا الوسام تقديرا لجهوده في تطوير العلاقات بين دولة الكويت والولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.

في عام 2007، قلد جلالة الملك حمد بن عيسى آل خليفة سمو الشيخ جابر مبارك الحمد الصباح وسام "الشيخ عيسى بن سلمان آل خليفة من الدرجة الأولى" تقديرا لجهوده في تعزيز العلاقات الأخوية المتميزة بين البلدين.

في عام 2009، قلد إمبراطور اليابان أكيهيتو سمو الشيخ جابر مبارك الحمد الصباح "الوسام الأعلى للشمس الساطعة" ويعد هذا الوسام من الأوسمة الرفيعة التي تمنحها اليابان للشخصيات المتميزة. وقد منح سموه هذا الوسام تقديرا لجهوده في دعم سبل التفاهم الثنائي وتعزيز الروابط السياسية والدبلوماسية والبيئية بين دولة الكويت واليابان.

في عام 2009، قلد الرئيس الفرنسي نيكولا ساركوزي سمو الشيخ جابر مبارك الحمد الصباح "وسام جوقة الشرف برتبة ضابط كبير من الدرجة الأولى" وذلك اعترافا بجهوده في تعزيز العلاقات الثنائية بين دولة الكويت وجمهورية فرنسا.

تحميل PDF 98 Kb

PERSONAL DETAILS

  • Name: His Highness Sheikh Jaber Mubarak Al-Hamad Al-Sabah
  • Position: Prime Minister
  • Born: November 11th 1942
  • Marital status: Married and has children

Professional Experience

On December 4th 2011 an Amiri order was issued to appoint His Highness as the Prime Minister to become the seventh Prime Minister in the history of Kuwait.

On the February 6th 2012 an Amiri order was issued to reappoint His Highness as the Prime Minister

On July 5th 2012 an Amiri order was issued to reappoint His Highness as the Prime Minister

On December 5th 2012 an Amiri order was issued to reappoint His Highness as the Prime Minister

On July 29th 2013 an Amiri order was issued to reappoint His Highness as the Prime Minister

On November 30th 2016 an Amiri order was issued to reappoint His Highness as the Prime Minister

Prior to becoming Prime Minister, His Highness Sheikh Jaber Mubarak Al-Sabah held the post of First Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Interior and Minister of Defence in July 2006. A year later, in October 2007, he became First Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Defence.

During his service in the Ministry of Defence, Sheikh Jaber Mubarak Al-Sabah drove efforts towards raising the skills and expertise of the armed forces in all sectors (land, sea and air); he also championed the acceptance of women of various proficiencies in the engineering and military facilities, Moral Guidance and Public Relations Departments.

His Highness Sheikh Jaber Mubarak Al-Hamad Al-Sabah began his professional career as supervisor of the Administrative Affairs in Al-Diwan Al-Amiri from 1968-1971. In 1971-1975, he became director of the same department; from 1975-1979 he became Assistant Undersecretary for Administrative and Financial Affairs in Al-Diwan Al-Amiri.

His Highness Sheikh Jaber Mubarak Al-Sabah assumed the post of Governor of Hawalli Governorate from 1979-1985, and in 1985-1986 he held the position of Governor of Ahmadi Governorate.

In 1986-1988, Sheikh Jaber Mubarak Al-Sabah was charged with the Ministry of Social Affairs and Labour portfolio. In 1988-1990, he held the post of Minister of Information.

Following the liberation of Kuwait, His Highness was appointed Advisor to the office of the late Amir, His Highness Sheikh Jaber Al-Ahmad Al-Jaber Al-Sabah serving from 1992-2001.

On February 14, 2001, he was appointed Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Defence.

Higher Commissions

His Highness the Prime Minister Sheikh Jaber Mubarak Al-Hamad Al-Sabah heads the Higher Committee for Defence as his position as the Prime Minister, the Committee is in charge of defence high affairs, maintaining the peace of the country, drawing the higher policy for defence affairs and coordinating the cooperation between various state bodies in this field.

His Highness heads the High Petroleum Commission as his position as the Prime Minister according to the Amiri Decree issued in August 1974, the Commission is in charge of preparing the public policy for petroleum wealth concerning oil exploration, drilling, production, refinement, selling, oil industries and maintaining the optimal utilization of Petroleum wealth.

His Highness Sheikh Jaber Mubarak Al-Hamad Al-Sabah heads the Planning and Development Council according to an Amiri Decree, the Council is in charge of supervising the Preparation of the Futuristic vision, defining strategic goals of the country and setting policies, development plans and government’s work programs.

In 2004, His Highness Sheikh Jaber Mubarak Al-Sabah presided over the Supreme Council for the Environment. His Highness demonstrated a keen interest in preserving Kuwait and the region's environment from any nuclear disaster should a leakage occur from Iran's nuclear plants, scrap metal and military vehicles tainted by radiation during the liberation war of Kuwait in 1991 and liberation war of Iraq in 2003.

As well as His Highness's previous accomplishments, Sheikh Jaber Mubarak Al-Hamad Al-Sabah was nominated in 2010 as Chairman of the Higher Council for the Disabled Affairs; whereby conditions and regulations to reduce working hours for the next of kin who are caring for a disabled member of the family were approved, established the principle of equal treatment for each disabled person as" individual cases" in the single family under the age of 18, and finally endorsed the allocation of an allowance for university students up to the age of 26.

Conferences

His Highness the Prime Minister Sheikh Jaber Mubarak Al-Hamad Al-Sabah headed the delegation of the State of Kuwait to Doha Forum for Alliance of civilizations under the theme "dialogue of civilizations" hosted by the State of Qatar, from 11th to 13th December 2011.

His Highness the Prime Minister Sheikh Jaber Mubarak Al-Hamad Al-Sabah headed the delegation of the State of Kuwait participating in the meetings of the 67th session of the UN General Assembly from 21st to 30th September 2012.

The representative of His Highness the Amir Sheikh Sabah Al-Ahmad Al-Jaber Al-Sabah, His Highness the Prime Minister Sheikh Jaber Mubarak Al-Hamad Al-Sabah headed the delegation of the State of Kuwait participating in the meetings of the 68th session of the UN General Assembly from 20th to 30th September 2013.

The representative of His Highness the Amir Sheikh Sabah Al-Ahmad Al-Jaber Al-Sabah, His Highness the Prime Minister Sheikh Jaber Mubarak Al-Hamad Al-Sabah headed the delegation of the State of Kuwait to attend the celebration of the 40th anniversary of the partnership between the State of Kuwait and the German company (Daimler) 17th September 2014.

The representative of His Highness the Amir Sheikh Sabah Al-Ahmad Al-Jaber Al-Sabah, His Highness the Prime Minister Sheikh Jaber Mubarak Al-Hamad Al-Sabah headed the delegation of the State of Kuwait participating in the meetings of the 69th session of the UN General Assembly from 19th to 26th September 2014.

The representative of His Highness the Amir Sheikh Sabah Al-Ahmad Al-Jaber Al-Sabah, His Highness the Prime Minister Sheikh Jaber Mubarak Al-Hamad Al-Sabah headed the delegation of the State of Kuwait participating in the meetings of the 70th session of the UN General Assembly from 23th to 29th September 2015.

The representative of His Highness the Amir Sheikh Sabah Al-Ahmad Al-Jaber Al-Sabah, His Highness the Prime Minister Sheikh Jaber Mubarak Al-Hamad Al-Sabah headed the delegation of the State of Kuwait to attend the fourth Arab-South American Countries Summit in Riyadh hosted by Saudi Arabia from 10th to 11th November 2015.

The representative of His Highness the Amir Sheikh Sabah Al-Ahmad Al-Jaber Al-Sabah, His Highness the Prime Minister Sheikh Jaber Mubarak Al-Hamad Al-Sabah headed the delegation of the State of Kuwait to attend COP21 summit hosted by the French Republic from 29th 30th November 2015.

The representative of His Highness the Amir Sheikh Sabah Al-Ahmad Al-Jaber Al-Sabah, His Highness the Prime Minister Sheikh Jaber Mubarak Al-Hamad Al-Sabah headed the delegation of the State of Kuwait participating in the meetings of the 71st session of the UN General Assembly from 17th to 22nd September 2016.

Decorations

In 2004, United States Secretary of Defense His Excellency Donald Rumsfeld decorated His Excellency Sheikh Jaber Mubarak Al-Hamad Al-Sabah the Medal of Honor and High Appreciation for Public Services, one of the top badges of the United States Department of Defense, the Pentagon, His Excellency was awarded this badge in appreciation of his efforts in enhancing relations between the State of Kuwait and the United States of America.

In 2007, His Majesty King Hamad bin Issa Al-Khakifa awarded His Highness Sheikh Jaber Mubarak Al-Hamad Al-Sabah the "Medal of King Issa First Class" following his visit to Bahrain, where he participated in the Middle East Forum on Internal and World Security.

In 2009, His Highness became the first Arab figure to be awarded Japan's highest honour conferred on foreigners; The Imperial Decoration of "Grand Cordon of the Order of the Rising Sun" which was bestowed by Japan's Emperor Akihito at a special ceremony held at the Imperial Palace in Tokyo. The distinction was awarded in recognition of His Highness Sheikh Jaber Mubarak Al-Sabah's efforts in promoting mutual understanding as well as political, diplomatic and environmental ties between the State of Kuwait and Japan.

In 2009, French President Nicolas Sarkozy conferred "Legion of Honour Medal of the First Degree" upon His Highness Sheikh Jaber Mubarak Al-Sabah in recognition of his efforts in strengthening ties between the State of Kuwait and the Republic of France.

Download as PDF 98 Kb